Social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram are known to be engrossing. In some cases, the obsession goes overboard and it can become an issue in your daily life. sometimes it’s better to simply let go of your account. Read on we help you through the procedure of deleting an Instagram account.
There are two methods of deleting your Instagram. You can delete it temporarily or permanently. The main difference is that deleting it permanently will erase all your photos and videos. Suspending it will simply make your data invisible, but all your content will be there when you decide to come back.
How to temporarily disable an Instagram account
You will need to visit on your web browser. The account can not be deactivated using the application. Log in using your credentials. On the top right corner you can find the profile icon. Click on it. Next to your profile picture and user name, select “Edit Profile”. Scroll downward and you can find “Temporarily disable my account”. You will have to select a reason as to why you are deactivating the account. Enter your password again and click on the button that says “Temporarily Disable Account”. Reactivating is easy. All one has to do is to log back into the platform as usual.
How to permanently delete an Instagram account
From a browser, go to Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting accounts. You might be asked to sign in again. Once that is done you have to choose a reason as to why you are deleting the account. After reenter your password Select the red button stating: “Permanently delete my account”. And that’s it! Your account will be completely removed.
Both the processes are simple and easy to do. If you have made the choice to step out of the Instagram world, these are all the steps you need to follow to take care of business.